Skip to Main Content
UCLA Emeriti Association

The Dickson’s are awarded to emeriti from any campus department who have, during their formal retirement years, continued their distinguished academic pursuits.

Dickson Emeritus Professorship Award (2006/07 - 2020/21)

2022 Announcement
2021-2022 – Spring 2022 Newsletter, v.35 No.3, p.4-5
Andrew Christensen, Psychology
Brian Copenhaver, Philosophy And History
Roger Detels, Epidemiology and Infectious Diseases

2021 Announcement
2020-2021 - Spring 2021 Newsletter, v.34 No.3, p.4-5
Benjamin Bonavida, Microbiology, Immunology, & Molecular Genetics
Warwick Peacock, Neurosurgery
Donald Shoup, Urban Planning

2019-2020 - Fall 2020 Newsletter, v.34 No.1, p.9-10
Christopher Cooper, Medicine & Physiology
Kendall Houk, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Pamela Munro, Linguistics

2018-2019 - Fall 2019 Newsletter, v.33, No.1, p.3
Richard L. Abel, Law
Ivan Berend, History
James Cherry, Pediatrics