

## ABOUT THE AWARD

This award was created in 2015 to recognize extraordinary service by a UCLA emeritus/emerita professor to the academic enterprise after retirement. The award honors outstanding service in University, Academic Senate, professional, emeriti, departmental or editorial posts, or committees performed at UCLA by an emeritus or emerita professor since retirement.

2014-2015

Richard H. Gold Radiological Sciences

2015-2016

Ulrich Batzdorf Neurosurgery

Elizabeth Neufeld Biological Chemistry

2016-2017

Judith L. Smith Integrative Biology & Physiology / Music

2017-2018

Stephen Yeazell Law

2018-2019

Rinaldo Canalis Head & Neck Surgery

2019-2020

M. Belinda Tucker Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences

2020-2021

Josephine Isabel-Jones Pediatrics

Paul Ong Urban Planning

2021-2022

Harry Vinters Pathology & Laboratory Medicine / Neurology

2022-2023

Robert Morris Pediatrics

2023-2024

Robert Oye Medicine